+1 709 722 7234

PADI OPEN WATER DIVER Be a diver

With the open water diver package you will:

  • Combine two courses in one. PADI Open Water Diver & PADI Drysuit Specialty.
  • Enjoy the ease of the PADI Open Water Diver eLearning in the comfort of your own home.
  • Make new friends at the Ocean Quest pool during the two days of pool instruction.
  • Once you have completed your pool sessions, the ocean is your playground for two days under the guidance of our PADI professional Instructional team. 
  • Upon completion of this course you will be trained and certified to dive anywhere in the world down to 60 feet/20 Meters, with a buddy, in a wetsuit & drysuit, during the daylight hours.

Price Breakdown:
Course/Certification Fee/Materials: $620.00+TAX
Elearning: $190.43+TAX
Drysuit Diving Manual: $60.00+TAX
Rentals: $200.0+TAX
Project Aware Donation: $20+TAX

Sign up for your next great adventure below!

Note:

  • Due to the climate and water temperature Ocean Quest has added the PADI Drysuit Specialty to all open water training. Some exceptions may apply. Contact training@oceanquestadventures.com for more details.
  • The price below is subject to change. If you have previously purchased the E-Learning from the PADI website please unclick this option at time of  purchase.
  • Rentals do not include your mask, fins, snorkle, surface marker buoy, hood and gloves.
  • E-learning is for the Open Water Diver portion only. You will need to get your Drysuit Manual from the Ocean Quest shop. 
  • Included in the price of your course is a donation to Project Aware. The oceans thank you!!
  • Due to COVID 19 we have reduced our maximum capacity to 4 people per course. EXCEPT for SINGLE and DOUBLE BUBBLE courses. These private courses can take up to 6 people. 

IF YOU CANNOT FIND THE SHOPPING CART BELOW, SWIPE THE CALENDAR LEFT

  Start Date Course Location End Date Max. Places Places Available   Price    
18 Jul 2020 OW 2020-003 Beach Tbd, Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom 26 Jul 2020 4 0 CAD$ 1030.43

Open Water Diver

OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 18 Jul 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 19 Jul 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 25 Jul 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 26 Jul 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd

Request More Info

01 Aug 2020 OW 2020-004 Beach Tbd, Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom 09 Aug 2020 4 4 CAD$ 1030.43

Open Water Diver

OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 01 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 02 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 08 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 09 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd

Request More Info

15 Aug 2020 OW OW-2020-005 Beach Tbd, Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom 23 Aug 2020 4 4 CAD$ 1030.43

Open Water Diver

OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 15 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 16 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 22 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 23 Aug 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd

Request More Info

05 Sep 2020 OW 2020-006 Beach Tbd, Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom 13 Sep 2020 4 3 CAD$ 1030.43

Open Water Diver

OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 05 Sep 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 06 Sep 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 12 Sep 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 13 Sep 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd

Request More Info

26 Sep 2020 OW 2020-007 Beach Tbd, Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom 04 Oct 2020 4 4 CAD$ 1030.43

Open Water Diver

OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 26 Sep 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 27 Sep 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 03 Oct 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 04 Oct 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd

Request More Info

10 Oct 2020 OW 2020-008 Beach Tbd, Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom 18 Oct 2020 4 4 CAD$ 1030.43

Open Water Diver

OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 10 Oct 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 11 Oct 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 17 Oct 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 18 Oct 2020
09:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd

Request More Info